Board of Directors/Staff

Board of Directors

The Ohio County Convention, Tourism, and Visitors Commission consists of seven board members. As of November 26, 2018, members include:

Jim McDaniel; President 
Dean Tuggle; Vice-President
Sarah Davies; Secretary
Amber DePrez; Treasurer
Jackie McAllister; Rising Star Casino Representative
Tom McKay
Karrah Miller

General board meetings are held each third Wednesday of the month at 4:00 p.m. at the Rising Sun/Ohio County Tourism Visitors Center located at 217 N. High Street in Rising Sun.

If you would like to address the tourism board, you may call the Visitors Center and be placed on the agenda for the upcoming board meeting



Kendal Miller; Executive Director; E-mail
Jodie Cole; Executive Assistant; E-mail

The Visitors Center is located at 217 N. High Street in Rising Sun. Summer hours are : Monday-Friday 10:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m. and Saturday 10:00 a.m.-4:00 p.m. and Sunday 10:00 a.m.-3:30 p.m.

Local tourist information is available 24/7 in the unmanned Visitors Center area located inside Rising Star Casino Resort.